Who We Are

The Republican Club at Heritage Ranch is an active political club with Members and Sponsors who are interested in current and timely topics and related topics. Our members are residents of Heritage Ranch and our Sponsors who are neighbors from Fairview, Lucas, and Collin County. Since the club was  formed in 2009, we have grown to become one of the  largest and influential political clubs in Collin County and the State of Texas. 

The Club is directed by an annually elected board. Club Members and Sponsors volunteer to serve on numerous committees to carry out the activities and responsibilities of the Club. To volunteer to serve, please contact the Club via the 'Contact Us' tab above.  The 2020 Board Members are:

President - Ted Puchaz

Immediate Past President - Ben Brown

1st Vice President - Jack DeSimeone

2nd Vice President - Joan van Vliet

Secretary - Tim Borck

Treasurer - Philip LaRose

Our Mission

The purpose objective of this club is to: ​

  • Promote, preserve and protect the interest of constitutional republicanism through education      and political action. 

  • To encourage active participation in governmental affairs, including communication with elected officials.  

  • To acquaint members with the character and qualifications of Republican candidates.

  • To build loyalty to the Republican Party for constructive action in the primary and the general elections.  

Our Vision

Our vision is to have our Members and Sponsors be knowledgeable and active in their political arena, participating in their local, county, school district, state and federal elections and interfacing with their government officials with the intent to restore fiscal responsibility, limited  government, personal responsibility, rule of law and national sovereignty.


Our History

The club was formed in 2009. Please click here to see the Club History.​

©2019 by Republican Club at Heritage Ranch.